Archive for Wiley Journals From 1997 to 2017
Archive for Science Direct From 1997 to 2017 (Contact Librarian Email:ill@kfshrc.edu.sa)
Access Medicine E-Journals
AccessMedicine is an online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data. Medical news, updates, patient education information, a diagnostic tool, and an integrated drug database with information about dosages, trade names, and pricing are also part of this resource. Searching is available across the entire suite of basic sciences and clinical texts. An A-Z index and QuickAccess search also provide easy access to material.
AccessPharmacy
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements. Guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, Terry L. Schwinghammer, PharmD, and Joseph T. DiPiro, PharmD, AccessPharmacy is the pharmacy field’s most trusted website. AccessPharmacy gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
AccessSurgery
AccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill Medical introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries – all in one place. Optimized for viewing on any mobile device and guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, Gerard M. Doherty, MD and F. Charles Brunicardi, MD, AccessSurgery is the field’s most trusted surgery resource. AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam.
Agricola
Publications and resources for all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines
AHRQ ePSS
Identifies and offers the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services.
ALTBIB
Resources on Alternatives to the Use of Live Vertebrates in Biomedical Research and Testing
AnatLine
An anatomical image database that can be searched or browsed via the index.
ASH image bank
Produced by the American Society of Hematology to serve as a comprehensive reference and teaching tool. The images are presented in a digital, case-based format that allows both the images and text to be searched, cross- referenced, and hyper-linked to other cases as well as other educational resources
Basic Local Alignment Search Tool (BLAST)
The Basic Local Alignment Search Tool (BLAST) finds regions of local similarity between biological or genomic sequences. The program compares nucleotide or protein sequences to sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance of matches.
Bate Visual Guide
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
BELIT
BELIT is a bibliographic directory of literature in the area of bioethics, providing access to records from the integrated databases of the German Reference Centre for Ethics in the Life Sciences (DRZE, Bonn), the Interdepartmental Centre for Ethics in the Sciences and Humanities (IZEW, Tuebingen), the Library and Information Services of the Kennedy Institute of Ethics (KIE, Washington, DC), and the Centre de documentation en éthique des sciences de la vie et de la santé, INSERM/CCNE (CDEI, Paris).
BioMedCentral
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 220 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals. The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals, such as Retrovirology and BMC Genomics.
BioDigital Human (Needs Chrome or other 3D compatible browser)
The BioDigital Human is a 3D platform that simplifies the understanding of anatomy, disease and treatments.
bioRxiv
A preprint service which provides access to articles covering all aspects of life sciences research but does not include articles on clinical studies or clinical trials. Subject areas covered include Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Bioinformatics, Biophysics, Cancer Biology, Cell Biology, Developmental Biology, Ecology, Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Genomics, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Molecular Medicine, Neuroscience, Paleontology, Pathology, Physiology, Plant Biology, Scientific Communication, Synthetic Biology, Systems Biology, and Zoology.
Bioethics Research Library at Georgetown University
Links to 4 databases: ETHXWeb - Range of topics and issuses in bioethics; GenETHX - Ethical issues related to human genetics; Syllabus Exchange Database - Syllabi and course outlines at different levels of instruction; and International Bioethics Organizations - Information and access to bioethics centers and organizations
BioSystems
Access to biological systems and their component genes, proteins, and small molecules
BLAST (Basic Local Alignment Search Tool)
Finds regions of local similarity between nucleotide or protein sequences
BMJ - British Medical Journals
BMJ journals represent some of the leading titles in the medical field.
Bookshelf
Free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
BRENDA
BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community.
Cancer gene map online
Global analysis of microarray data provides a hypothesis-generating tool for cancer by Charles Q. Choi. Information for the project extracted from the Stanford Microarray Database and the Whitehead Institute Center for Genomic Research
ChemIDplus
The ChemIDplus is a master chemical dictionary of over 400,000 substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases, including all TOXNET databases. More than 300,000 records include chemical structures. ChemIDplus is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number (RN), Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, Structure, and/or Physical properties.
ChemSpider
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
ClinicalTrials
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey is a clinical insight engine designed to quickly return point-of-care, educational, and research information with a single keyword search. MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are all included in result sets. ClinicalKey replaces Elsevier's longstanding MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult platforms.
ClinicalKey E-Books
ClinicalKey is a clinical insight engine designed to quickly return point-of-care, educational, and research information with a single keyword search. MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are all included in result sets. ClinicalKey replaces Elsevier's longstanding MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult platforms.
DailyMed
This Web site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in FDA-approved medication package inserts.
Dermatology atlas
The material on these pages has been composed to aid in the teaching of dermatology
Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory of Open Access Journals is a service that provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals in all subject areas.
DOVE Medical Press Journals
Dove Medical Press specialize in the publication of Open Access peer-reviewed journals across the broad spectrum of science, technology and especially medicine
Docphin
Current awareness platform for medical journals that allows you to follow, share, and discuss articles in your specialty. Access is free, but registration is required.
Drug information portal
Provides a gateway to selected drug information from the National Library of Medicine and other key government agencies. At the top of the page are links to individual resources with potential drug information, including summaries tailored to various audiences. Resources include the NLM search systems useful in searching for a drug, NLM research resources, resources organized by audience and class, and other NIH and government resources such as FDA and CDC. More than 12,000 drugs can be searched using this facility.
EBSCO
EBSCO is a multidisciplinary database covering the social sciences, business and engineering disciplines.
Entrez
Cross-database search page from NCBI
Europe PubMed Central (Europe PMC)
Europe PubMed Central (Europe PMC) offers free access to biomedical literature resources including, PubMed abstracts (about 22 million), Europe PMC full text articles (about 2.2 million, of which over 400,000 are Open Access), Patent abstracts (over 4 million European, US, and International), National Health Service (NHS) clinical guidelines, Agricola records (500,000), Supplemented with Chinese Biological Abstracts and the Citeseer database.
FREIDA (Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database)
Web version of the Graduate Medical Education Directory (Green Book) designed to assist students, residents, and fellows in finding suitable graduate medical education programs.
GenBank
NIH genetic sequence database including an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
Gene
Information on genomes including maps, chromosomes, assemblies, and annotations.
Genome
Produced by the World Health Organization, this resource offers the ability to search the literature in regional medical indices, including AIM (AFRO), LILACS (AMRO/PAHO), IMEMR (EMRO), IMSEAR (SEARO), and WPRIM (WPRO).
Global health atlas
Standardized data and statistics for infectious diseases at country, regional, and global levels. Analysis and interpretation of data are further supported through information on demography, socioeconomic conditions, and environmental factors, reflecting the range of determinants that influence patterns of infectious disease transmission
Global Health Library
Produced by the World Health Organization, this resource offers the ability to search the literature in regional medical indices, including AIM (AFRO), LILACS (AMRO/PAHO), IMEMR (EMRO), IMSEAR (SEARO), and WPRIM (WPRO).
Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)
The HSDB--Hazardous Substances Data Bank HSDB is a compendium of numeric and descriptive (nonbibliographic) data for comprehensive, scientifically reviewed, factual data presented for more than 4500 toxic or potentially toxic chemicals. The data are taken from a core set of monographs augmented with government documents, special reports, and primary journal literature. HSDB is peer-reviewed by the Scientific Review Panel (SRP), a committee of experts in the major subject areas within the data bank's scope.
IndexCat
Multi-part printed bibliography of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office containing material from the 1400s through 1950.
Images from the History of Medicine (IHM)
Images from the History of Medicine (IHM) provides access to nearly 70,000 images in the collections of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the U.S National Library of Medicine (NLM). The collection includes portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.
Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics
This is an ongoing project that collects information, records, and materials in order to explore the Islamic perspective on bioethical issues. The IMSE database contains more than 1500 examples of books, journals, and newspaper articles exploring the issues with more being added each month. This is a wonderful resource consolidating hard-to-find literature and is especially importance for international bioethics. The database provides citations only, only those materials that are available in Alfaisal Library will appear in full text.
Jove E-Journals
JoVE is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal that increase productivity in scientific research and learning. JoVE has produced over 5,500 videos demonstrating experiments from laboratories at top research institutions and delivered online to millions of scientists, educators, and students worldwide. Subjects covered by JoVE are Behavior, Bioengineering, Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Developmental Biology, Engineering, Environment, Immunology & Infection, Genetics, Psychology, Medicine, Immunology and Infection, Developmental Biology and Neuroscience.
Jaypee Digital Medical eBooks
Jaypee Digital is offering a wide choice of professional and reference books, journals and most importantly a few thousand surgical video clips. It is one comprehensive source of medical information from top Indian and overseas Key Opinion Leaders in the industry with evidence and case based publishing program from India. Jaypee Digital gives access to more than 1215 e-books from Jaypee and 2250 videos on surgical procedures performed by experts from across the world. It includes various medical subject categories which encompass E-books, Journals and Procedural and Surgical Videos for academicians, students and also practitioners.
Lippincot's Book
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere.
MEDLINE
This database is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.
Medscape Reference (E-Medicine)
Clinical knowledge base in 63 specialty areas covering thousands of diseases and disorders. It also includes; peer-reviewed disease summaries; multimedia files, clinical tools and differential diagnosis information. Academic medical center (Online through Medscape Reference free, but registration required)
Molecular Diversity Preservation International (MDPI)
MDPI stands for Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute (MDPI) is a platform for peer-reviewed, scientific open access journals which is operated by MDPI AG, based in Basel, Switzerland. MDPI publishes over 70 diverse electronic, open access journals.
MyiLibrary (eBooks from Informa Healthcare, McGraw-Hill, Pearson, and Taylor & Francis)
MyiLibrary is a platform that provides desktop access to eBooks, while a wide range of research, reference, and reading materials are available from this databases, our subscription only includes titles from the following publishers; Informa Healthcare, McGraw-Hill, Pearson, and Taylor & Francis. Our MyiLibrary collection contains more than 21,000 eBooks covering the following subject areas, medicine, technology, social sciences, and language and literature.
National Guidelines Clearinghouse (NGC)
NGC is an initiative of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) , U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. NGC was originally created by AHRQ in partnership with the American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans (now America's Health Insurance Plans [AHIP]). The NGC mission is to provide physicians and other health professionals, health care providers, health plans, integrated delivery systems, purchasers, and others an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines and to further their dissemination, implementation, and use.
National Academic Press
The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. NAP offers more than 4,000 titles in PDF format. All of these PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book.
National Library of Medicine (NLM) -Bookshelf
Free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
Nature Publishing
Nature Publishing is a database that contains academic journals across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.
Neuroscience Information Framework
Inventory of Web-based neuroscience resources: public research data, materials, and tools.
NLM Databases and Electronic Resources
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides a variety of resources related to the biomedical and health sciences, including databases, bibliographic citations, full text (when available), archival collections, and images.
Nucleotide
Collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, Reference Sequence (RefSeq), TPA & PDB.
OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man)
Compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes with full-text, referenced overviews containing information on all known mendelian disorders.
OVID
Offers a range of different health related databases which contain journal article references. Journal articles are a good source of up-to-date health information and health related research.
Oxford
Cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference e-books published by Oxford University Press and the Oxford Companions Series
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Bibliographic details and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
Worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorders and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
Protein
Collection of sequences including translations from annotated coding regions in GenBank, RefSeq and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB.
PubChem
Search engine for bioassay records, unique chemical structures, and deposited chemical structures.
PubMed
An electronic database that comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
PubMed for Handhelds
Search MEDLINE® with the web browser of any mobile device
Proquest
ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world.
RefSeq
The Reference Sequence (RefSeq) collection provides a comprehensive, integrated, non-redundant, well-annotated set of sequences, including genomic DNA, transcripts, and proteins. RefSeq sequences form a foundation for medical, functional, and diversity studies. They provide a stable reference for genome annotation, gene identification and characterization, mutation and polymorphism analysis (especially RefSeqGene records).
RePORTER
This query tool provides hit lists that can be sorted and downloaded to Excel including NIH funding for each project (expenditures), and publications and patents that have acknowledged support from each project (results).
RSM
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
SAGE JOURNALS
SAGE Premier provides access to 640+ SAGE journal titles in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine with backfile to 1999
ScienceDirect
Over 2,500 peer-review journals and 6,000 e-books published by Elsevier are indexed. This is a scientific database covering the physical, life and health sciences, as well as the social sciences and humanities. Full-text articles are available from 2007.
Structure
Macromolecular 3D structures derived from the Protein Data Bank.
Springer E-Journals
SAGE Premier provides access to 640+ SAGE journal titles in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine with backfile to 1999
Springer Nature + Nano
Access to over 1,200 peer-review full text journals mostly in the medical and engineering disciplines. Most journals are provide PDF of articles from 1996 to present.
Taxonomy
Curated classification and nomenclature for all of the organisms in the public sequence database.
TRIP Database
The TRIP Database searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. The TRIP Database gives you direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc.
TOXNET
TOXNET - Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
Toxline
Extensive collection of bibliographic information covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
UNdata
UNdata is the United Nations' statistical database that includes data published by the UN and its affiliated agencies. Selected topics cover: Agriculture, Balance of payments, Communication and culture, Construction, Development assistance, Education, Energy and environment, Finance, Health, Households and families, Housing, Income and consumption, Industry, Labor, Foreign trade, Prices, Population, Science and technology, Services industry, Public welfare, Public safety.
UpToDate
An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which assists clinicians to make point-of-care decisions.
World Library of Science
The World Library of Science is a free online resource for a global community. Developed as a partnership between UNESCO and Macmillan Science and Education, this online Library offers quality Nature Education content in short eBooks and articles, serving a mission to equalize access to high quality resources for science education for all communities across the globe. All offerings are digital, allowing easy access to online tools and networks. The content of the World Library of Science is meant to inspire more learning and curiosity, and help train students and teachers alike, both in the content and cultural impacts of scientific discovery.
WorldWideScience.org
WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. It provides one-stop, multilingual searching of databases from around the world along with real-time translation of retrieved items. The full list of resources searched can be found on the Advanced Search page where any or all resources can be included/excluded from one's search.